All · Beauty · Makeup

Makeup REVIEW (sleek lipstick & blush, LA girl beauty bricks (smoky & nudes)

 Hello dolls! Welcome back. 

I’ve had these products for a while now but I recently just started playing with them and they are pretty good really affordable products! I like them and decided to swatch them for you all.

  • Sleek blush in pomegranate 
  • Sleek true colour lipstick succumb
  • LA girl beauty bricks (smoky & nudes

For the swatches and my opinion about these products, keep on reading. 

Sleek blush in pomegranate. 

   

  

 This blush is not matte but a shimmer blush and it reminds me of MAC’s ambering rose blush that I reviewed HERE (open in another tab) only that It has a more orange/bronze undertone and sleek pomegranate has deep pink tone which is really pretty and flattering for any skin type.  

    A little of this blush goes a long way and I personally use this after I’ve used my matte blush just to touch up nd add a little shimmer. 

Sleek true colour lipstick in succumb 

 


This lipstick got to me by mistake, what actually happened was I purchased a burnt purple with burgundy undertone lipstick and that was what the packaging represented only for me to get home to nude brown and I was like okay then. This lipstick is not matte either and has a lustre finish, it’s not my favourite flattering nude like wet n wild’s bare it all or Mac’s honey love or even Mac’s taupe but if you are really dark skinned like dark, this will work for you as well as any other person who wants a different and more settled moisturizing nude lipstick but for me it’s not my Favourite but I like the effect it gives, it’s just something different.

 

L.A girl beauty brick eyeshadow in smoky & nude

I’m pretty sure my lovely and beautiful readers have seen my work with the nudes beauty brick and you won’t deny its amazing! The smoky is equally amazing too!

 The nudes 

this beauty brick has gold, bronze and pink tones just very similar to the urban decay naked 3 and this palette does magic too and like 5 times less the price of naked 3 palette.  

It’s a mixture of matte and shimmer shadows and good for a bridal look. Some of the matte shadows come off a bit chalky but it’s not excessive and you probably won’t even mind. 

The smoky  

 this beauty brick has dark Browns, blues, charcoal colours that are bomb for making a decent smoky eye, I have not found the high end that this dupes for but when I do I’ll drop it by at the end of my latest post. 

take a look at that brown (4th from the right) really really pretty and flattering to the skin (I should create a look with that brown, if you want to see my looks to come and previous looks follow me on Instagram lizofss, beautebyliz) similar to the nudes brick not all are matte and those are the swatches inner tearduct colours, browbone, lid and outter V. It’s better to understand the art of eyeshadow before using this palette as you could end up with something your not pleased with.   

 All together the beauty bricks are lovely and one of those things you should have in your kit. They are also easy to travel with, if you are thinking of buying the nudes palette please do! And if you love the smoky palette also go for it but for me my fav is still the nudes brick but there are some really nice attractive shadows in the smoky palette. 

Thank you loves for the love n support and don’t forget to like this post, share this post with someone who might need this, and follow/subscribe to my blogggggg ^_^ (if you are new here, welcome love and make sure you checkout my older posts) 

Connect with me instagram: lizofss , beautebyliz 

BBMC for questions join C004E7CC9 on bbm 

For inquiries or reviews contact sweetsurvet@gmail.com 
<

Photobucket

/>”

3 thoughts on “Makeup REVIEW (sleek lipstick & blush, LA girl beauty bricks (smoky & nudes)

  1. Those eye shadows looks so pigmented! And I love the packaging too. I think I’m going to pick one up soon, if I can find it in my country.
    P.S: I’ve you’ve got a moment, please do check out my beauty blog too and follow me back. Thanks! xx

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

