All · Beauty

Make-up Haul REVIEW!!!

Hello gorgeous people.

I had a few essentials added to my makeup kit and they are:

– Real techniques core collection

– e.l.f mist and set spray (clear)

– L.A girl pro concealer

– e.l.f pro foundation brush

– Red cherry lashes (82)

– Zaron lip pencil (brick chick)

– Zaron lipstick ( mystic)

– Tara blush (27)

– Mac blush (ambering rose)

– Mac fix+

Real techniques, l.a girl, elf, red cherry, zaron, tara, Mac
Real techniques, l.a girl, elf, red cherry, zaron, tara, Mac

REAL TECHNIQUES 

I was seriously in need of a brush set i can travel with and is kinda multi purpose and then i stumbled across this set. Its the core collection by sam & nic chapman. The bristles are really soft and it consists of :

A buffing brush- which gives my foundation application a smooth and airbrushed finish ( an expert buffer)

A contour brush- its fluffy and also very soft and flexible, it blends my contour perfectly and i also use it for blush application and highlight/ setting powders.

A pointed foundation brush- its quite small for overall face foundation brush but i use it for my under eye concealer and it works perfectly, supporting my stippling motions. Ps it reaches hard to reach areas.

A detailer brush- this brush, i love. Its perfect for cut crease, inner tear-duct, under brow bone highlighting, eyeshadow application, lipstick application/ blending, gel liner application… And many other uses. Its the bizniizzz!!! Lol

Real techniques
Real techniques

ELF MIST SPRAY

This elf spray is an asset! I use it more to enhance the colours of my eyeshadow, apply glitter, cream eyeshadows…

it works like magic.

Elf makeup mist and set spray
Elf makeup mist and set spray

below you can see the effect of this tiny very inexpensive spray on the eyeshadow, i applied my eyeshadow to my hand without the spray and then i also sprayed the elf mist on my brush then used it to pack my eyeshadow and boom! This happened, it was magical. The pigmentation increased like 10 times and it stayed on my hand all day even when i tried rubbing it off. The spray is just 1,500N and its so good, its a perfect ( if not more) dupe for the fix+ by mac. It even does slightly more work in increasing pigmentation of products than the fix+

Eyeshadow without elf spray on the left.. Eyeshadow with elf spray on the right
Eyeshadow without elf spray on the left.. Eyeshadow with elf spray on the right

L.A GIRL

I love this concealer it applies well and the various shades are perfectly made to suit different skin tones. This is my perfect under eye concealer. I either use this or the maybelline fix me concealer in 30/CAFE ( i love the packaging and application)

image
L-R (toffee, fawn)

** I also find this e.l.f pro foundation brush to be a must have, i use it to pack on the foundation to my face before i blend out using the real techniques buffer brush, its bristles are stiff enough to apply well and flexible they are also gentle on the face. This is my best elf pro brush ( i prefer the studio brushes to the professional)

Red cherry lashes #82- i had this on in my last post in MOTD  ( the post before this) and they are nice. Still have  my eyes on ‘whispies’.

Zaron lip pencil in brick chick is a lovely lip pencil its creamy and glides on nice, its a kinda purple brownish with red undertone colour and i love it most under my Mac Viva Glam Nicki lipstick ( it gives me another lovely shade)

Elf pro foundation brush, red cherry lashes in #82, zaron moisturising lipstick in mystic, zaron lip pencil in brick chick
Elf pro foundation brush, red cherry lashes in #82, zaron moisturising lipstick in mystic, zaron lip pencil in brick chick

Zaron moisturising lipstick in mystic is an orange lipstick with pink undertone and its great for both light and dark skin ( of course you will need a lip pencil) so i use my brown lip pencil to tone it down a bit and dab on a tint of mac’s Honey Love, the end product is lovely! The lipstick has a satin finish so u wont need a gloss.

image
Zaron moisturising lipstick
image
Mystic
image
Mystic by zaron

TARA BLUSH #27

This blush is perfect for darker complexions like me and it gives this sweet finish to your face, its matte and has no shimmer. My only worry is the size, its really small just a lil bit bigger than a single eyeshadow but its highly pigmented, a little will go a long way.

Tara mineral blush #27
Tara mineral blush #27

MAC

This mac sheertone blush is really pretty and has a shimmer finish to your skin, its also a lovely shade and will definitely suggest this to you!

MAC sheertone shimmer blush in ambering rose #A53
MAC sheertone shimmer blush in ambering rose #A53

MAC fix+ is a setting spray that works just right, it also increases the pigments of your eyeshadow and keeps your face feeling fresh. I love the size too ( its like 2 of the elf spray)

MAC Fix+
MAC Fix+

i hope this post helps you in deciding what to get, feel free to ask questions about the products above and remember to follow/ subscribe to this blog below. Thanks for reading, do come back for more stuff ^_^

5 thoughts on “Make-up Haul REVIEW!!!

  1. Hey liz please I need you to post a review of light make up, we aren’t allowed to use heavy make up in my school and I need to change my look. I use just eye liner,mascara, brown powder and lip gloss. Am a bit fair

    Like

Leave a Reply

